Gold gefüllte vs vergoldete vs goldüberlagerung

Lariat-Halskette

 

Wir werden oft gefragt, was ist der Unterschied zwischen Goldgefüllten vs vergoldeten oder goldener Overlay? Die einfache Antwort ist, dass Sie mit allen drei Optionen ein hochwertiges Schmuckstück erhalten. Es ist jedoch wichtig, jede Option zu verstehen, damit Sie eine fundierte Entscheidung über Ihren Kauf tätigen können:

Was ist Gold gefüllt?

Goldgefüllter Schmuck besteht aus einer Schicht von mindestens 10 Karat Gold auf einem Basismetall, wie beispielsweise Silber, Messing usw. Diese obere Schicht muss mindestens 1/20 des Gesamtgewichts des Metalls wiegen. Diese Metalle werden mit Wärme und Druck mechanisch verbunden.

Goldgefüllter Schmuck ist großartig für diejenigen, die die Schönheit von Gold wünschen, ohne den höheren Preis mit festem Gold zu bezahlen.

Was ist vergoldet?

Die Goldplattierung ist ein Begriff, der verwendet wird, um den Prozess, um eine sehr dünne Goldschicht über ein anderes Metall zu beschreiben, üblicherweise Silber- oder Basismetalle wie Kupfer und Messing. Diese Metalle werden durch Galvanisierung mechanisch miteinander verbunden. Die Dicke der Goldplattierung kann zwischen den Herstellern variieren, ist jedoch je nach Qualität typischerweise rund 7 Millstel Zoll dick.

Vergoldeter Schmuck ist ideal für jemanden, der einen goldenen Finish zum günstigen Preis sucht.

Was ist Goldüberlagerung?

Goldüberlagerungsschmuck besteht aus einer Schicht von mindestens 10 km Gold auf einem Basismetall, wie beispielsweise Silber, Messing usw. Diese obere Schicht muss weniger als 1/20 des Gesamtgewichts des Metalls wiegen und über Wärme verklebt ist und Drücken Sie ähnlich wie die Goldplattierung.

Goldüberlagerungsschmuck enthält Nickel nicht, daher reizt es die Haut nicht wie vergoldete Schmuckstücke.

FAZIT

Abschließend sind alle drei Arten, d. H. Gold-gefüllter, vergoldeter und goldener Overlay, gute Optionen, wenn Qualitätsschmuck mit einem schönen Finish in Betracht gezogen werden. Alle drei Optionen sind anders, aber ebenso schön und dauern mit der richtigen Pflege.

Wenn Sie weitere Fragen zu goldgefüllten vs vergoldeten oder goldenen Overlay haben, können Sie sich gerne an uns wenden. Gerne unterstützen wir Sie bei der richtigen Entscheidung für Ihren Schmuckkauf!

GOLD FILLED VS GOLD PLATED VS GOLD OVERLAY

Layered Lariat Necklace

 

We are often asked, what is the difference between gold filled vs gold plated or gold overlay? The simple answer is that with all three options you're getting a quality piece of jewelry. However, it's important to understand each option so that you can make an informed decision regarding your purchase:

WHAT IS GOLD FILLED JEWELRY?

Gold filled jewelry consists of a thick layer of at least 10k gold on top of a base metal, such as silver, brass, etc. Gold filled metal contains a top layer that weighs at least 1/20th of the total weight and is mechanically bonded together through an intense process of heat and pressure.

Gold filled creations are great for those who want the beauty of gold without paying the higher price associated with solid gold. As the gold layer is thick, gold-filled jewelry won’t tarnish, fade or flake and could last as long as 30 years. People with sensitive skin should have no problems wearing this.

WHAT IS GOLD PLATED JEWELRY?

Gold plating means the process of putting a very thin layer of gold over another metal, usually silver or base metals like copper and brass. These metals are mechanically bonded together through electroplating. The thickness of the gold plating can vary between manufacturers but is typically around 7 millionths of an inch thick, depending on quality. With proper care, this gold-plated layer can last for up to two years without requiring a quick, relatively inexpensive replating.

Gold plated jewels are ideal for someone looking for a gold finish at budget friendly price.

WHAT IS GOLD OVERLAY JEWELRY?

Gold overlay jewelry consists of a layer of at least 10k gold on top of a base metal, such as silver, brass, etc. The top layer weighs less than 1/20th of the total weight of the metal. The gold overlay process involves bonding via heat and press similar to gold plating.

Gold overlay jewelry does not contain nickel, hence it does not irritate the skin like gold plated jewelry pieces may.

CONCLUSION

In Conclusion, all three types are great options when considering buying quality jewelry with a beautiful finish. All three options are different but equally beautiful and will last with proper care.

If you have further questions about gold overlay vs gold plated or gold filled, feel free to contact us. We would be happy to assist you in making the right decision for your jewelry purchase!

 

 


Related Tags: Gold Filled Jewelry, Gold-Filled Jewelry, Gold Filled Creations, What is Gold Filled, Gold Filled Metal, Gold Filled And Gold Plated, What is Gold Overlay, Gold Overlay vs Gold Plated, Gold Overlay Process, Gold Plated Means, What is Gold Plated, Gold Plated Jewels